Bayelsa governorship election: Live Results from Polling Units

Collation and announcement of results have commenced at polling units in Saturday’s governorship election in Bayelsa State.

DAILY POST reports that the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, had fixed November 11 for the off-circle governorship elections in Bayelsa, Imo and Kogi states.

Voting ended in some polling units between 2:30 pm and 3:00 pm and INEC officials immediately announced results at the Polling Unit levels.

See results below:

Yenagoa LGA, Zarama ward 3, unit 6.

PDP – 147
APC – 27
LP – 2

Sampou/Kalama Ward, PU 004, Kolokuma/Opokuma LG, Bayelsa(GOV Douye Diri’s Polling Unit)

APC: 0

ADP: 1

PDP: 218

LP: 0

LGA: Yenagoa

Registration Area: Fanye Primary School

No of Registered Voters: 146

Polling Unit No: 029

Vote distribution

ADC – 1

APC – 16

PDP – 54

Invalid vote – 1

Ward 10 unit 9 Sagbama

PDP- 216

APC- 61

LP- 3

LG: Ogbia

Polling Unit: Ewi- Anyama town

APC 46

PDP 41.