BREAKING: Kano Now Has Five Emirates As Ganduje Gives Assent To Bill

Abdullahi Ganduje, governor of Kano state, has given assent to the bill passed by the Kano house of assembly which breaks up the emirate in the state.

With the development, Kano now has five emirates: Kano, Rano, Gaya, Karaye and Bichi, while the domain of HRH Sanusi Lamido Sanusi, the emir of Kano, has been diminished.

With this decision the governor has redeemed the pledge he made earlier today that he would not waste time to give assent to the bill immediately it is transmitted to him. 

More to follow…